A semester in Ghent, Belgium

Hi all,

It’s been a very long time I wanted to post some pictures of Ghent, the city where I have been studying in Fall 2009. Here are some of the best shots I had the opportunity to take the first days I settled down in this beautiful town . Unfortunately during my stay a part of the town was under renovation which sometimes damages the vista.

Keeping a limited numbers of pictures is deliberate, because I think this kind of post is only made to attract readers’ curiosity, so they feel like discovering this place on their own. I can already encourage you to visit this beautiful town which will delight you with its typical Flemish architecture, its peaceful atmosphere but also its numerous cafes!

5 thoughts on “A semester in Ghent, Belgium

  1. Wow ! I have been on a exchange program to USA and I absolutely loved the atmosphere there. And you know what.Camping in belgium is on my to-do list.Quite sure you must have loved you stay ! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

